Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts
  • Interests:Reading the Bible and life accounts from saints of years past
  • I am a Missionary

• I attend a non-Alliance church

Posted 23 July 2018 - 01:27 PM

Living and working daily among people who do not see any need for Jesus, in fact worship many gods and spirits and have no thought of sin, I wonder . . .

What is sin?

Is sin in today’s world what sin has always been, both OT and NT?

Is there original or inherited sin?

Do we sometimes need to repent of something after being saved?

I’m asking these questions out of my own curiosity of what “Christian” people believe today.

My personal belief is; sin is any want (lack) of conformity unto or transgression of the law of God. Which goes along with Easton’s Bible Dictionary definition.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

#2 Tony Davison

Tony Davison

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:Retired Electrician by trade full time christian by Gods choice.
  • I am a Layperson

Posted 24 July 2018 - 04:45 AM

Sin is anything with" I" in the middle it has to be about Jesus doing it all

There are about three types of Christian churches in the world I am not talking about denominations because there are way more than this. I would like to tell you about them and would like you to decide which one is your favorite.

Even though avoidance of Satan and sin is great we could start to think that "I am good because of my strength I have to avoid these things". We have to remember that it is our position by being in CHRIST that gives us the Victory. Christianity is not DO this and Don't do this religion, or it would be just that another religion. Being a believer  in CHRIST is a Done religion, because He did it all "It Is Finished" was his response on the cross.

“A dead Christ I must do everything for; a living Christ does everything for me.”
? Andrew Murray, Jesus Himself