• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 11 November 2013 - 06:22 AM

If the Apostle Paul came to our home to visit for a month or dropped in on many of our prayer meetings, what would he say to us? Where can we find zealous prayer (prayer that has become heated to the boiling point)? "....The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much." (From James 5:16). Are there Christians to be found that still are "fervent in spirit" (See Romans 12:11). How many of us can say from the heart, "O how I love Thy law! It is my meditation all the day" (Psalm 119:97)? Have our daily duties and our pre-occupation with the things of the world smothered the flames which once burned brightly? Are we left with dead ashes on a rusty altar? When was the last time we hurt over lost men and women? Do our hearts ache over the Laodicean spirit that has come to characterize too much of the church today? Have we given up the battle, content to settle into a stupor of expecting little and succumbing to hopelessness? Can God find a single glowing coal that He can fan into a flame of fervor? Are you, am I, willing to seek God for revival and spiritual awakening with the attitude that Jacob expressed in Genesis 32:26? He said, "....I will not let Thee go, except Thou bless me." if so, we may yet see a visitation of God's convicting, cleansing and converting in our day! Selah! Let the fire fall!  Thinker  (Ron)

• Marc D DeCoste, elizabethcog, radar and 2 others like this

#2 Kenny

Kenny

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Interests:Bible Study, Bicycling, Christian Fellowship, I love reading A.W. Tozer and listening to Alistair Begg. Favorite book other than the Bible is Pilgrims Progress.
  • I am a Layperson

• I attend an Alliance church

Posted 11 November 2013 - 07:38 AM