• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 09 October 2012 - 05:23 AM

No one has a destiny or a destination that remotely compares with a true child of God. In fact, both the destiny and the destination of unsaved people are polar opposites. Those of us who are born again have a future that is so glorious that it is impossible to describe it adequately. Consider John 3:2 and Philippians 3:20-21: "Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when He shall appear, we shall be like Him; for we shall see Him as He is." "For our conversation is in Heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ: Who shall change our vile body, that it may be fashioned like unto His glorious body, according to the working whereby He is able even to subdue all things unto Himself." Let me extract two marvelous Truths to consider from these verses. First, "we shall be like Him." We can't begin to know all that that involves. However, it certainly includes our having sinless character, thoughts, values, emotions and desires. Never again will we sin or want to sin. Wow!! Second, our bodies can and will, "....be fashioned like unto His glorious body." Whatever that may include, it will be a body untouched by sin. It will reflect the beauty of holiness. It will be filled with God's Person and will be a perfect instrument of worship. Again, wow!! (Do you suppose that it might include the nail prints as a reminder of the love that He has lavished upon us - who knows)? Selah! Think on the awful fate awaiting those who have rejected Him. Then think on what they have missed by their rejection. Tomorrow, Lord willing, I'd like for you to think with me on our first realizations as we begin enjoying Heaven. Won't you make it a point to drop by? Ron