• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tony Davison

Tony Davison

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:Retired Electrician by trade full time christian by Gods choice.
  • I am a Layperson

• I attend a non-Alliance church

Posted 11 August 2020 - 04:43 AM

Recently I stopped going to church because of reasons concerning the covid Virus, some thought that God would look after us regardless. So they thought there was no need to wear a mask at church even though you see them in the stores with a mask on. There was other reasons I stopped going but it has created a heaviness of heart. Then I read AW Tozers' devotional for August 11 2020. Which is as fallows:

There is weather in which nothing will grow. The farmer knows the damage done by prolonged periods of cold, wet weather in the spring after the seed has been planted. Sometimes the seed will rot in the ground, requiring a new planting with all the loss and extra work this entails. Weather may be too hot, too cold, too dry, too wet to favor good crops, and the Christian's moods, in like manner, may be unfavorable to spiritual growth and fruitfulness. Christian service carried on during prolonged heaviness of heart may be as good as wasted.

So I am asking you to  pray for me to maybe find a new "Elijah" to help me to get back on the path that God wants me to go.

• Andrew/Esther Schaeffer likes this

#2 Debbi Meyer

Debbi Meyer

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • I am a Layperson

• Rocky Mountain Calvary

Posted 11 August 2020 - 04:32 PM

We need to be in community with other believers.  It seems that when you stopped going to church, you "veered off the path"?   "Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another - and all the more as you see the Day approaching."  (Hebrews 10:25)