• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 26 September 2015 - 05:03 AM

Tears are important to God, if they are genuine tears coming from the hearts of His children. Psalm 56:8 conveys the thought that God actually keeps our tears in a bottle. The Psalmist prayed, "....put Thou my tears into Thy bottle: are they not in Thy book?" Does it need to be actual tears? Many times there are actual tears. On the other hand, outward tears may not come but there can still be "tears of the heart." Do we grieve over the "lost?" Do our hearts weep over Christians, longing for them to grow and mature? Have our hearts throbbed with concern for those who needlessly plunge headlong toward eternal Hell? Do we lament over those who have little or no involvement with God's Holy Word? On a much lower but important level, are we deeply saddened over the downward spiral of our world and our country? Are we longing to see a slumbering church ignited with the passion and power of the Holy Spirit? Think on Psalm 126:5, "They that sow in tears shall reap in joy." Obviously, we are not talking about "worked up" tears. We are thinking of hearts that have been given a measure of His great love and concern for the souls of men. Albert S. Reitz, in the second stanza of "Teach Me to Pray," gave us a prayer that we might make our own, "Power in prayer, Lord, power in prayer -- here 'mid earth's sin and sorrow and care; men lost and dying, souls in despair -- O give me power, power in prayer! Living in Thee, Lord, and Thou in me -- constant abiding, this is my plea; grant me Thy power , boundless and free -- power with men and power with Thee." Selah! Are there some who would cry out for the lost, the wandering, the indifferent and for revival and holiness? Thinker (Ron)
  • Candice and Ginger like this

#2 bob wire

bob wire