• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 02 September 2015 - 04:28 PM

People who do not know Jesus often feel loneliness and insecurity. They may not have any true friends. They may have no one who loves, counsels or cares about them. They may have no place to turn for help. They often become depressed, discouraged and despondent. Some end up taking their own lives. Others give up and try to lose themselves in a life of sin. Even that leaves them void and empty. There are "....pleasures of sin for a season." (From Hebrews  11:25). However, "....sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death." (From James 1:15). A life of sin, a life without Jesus and salvation, finds its victims, eventually, lost forever in the fires of Hell. On the other hand, those who receive Jesus as Savior and Lord find purpose, meaning, hope, help, guidance, joy, peace, love, etc. and end up blessed forever, with Him in Heaven. There will be hard times and hard things. Even then, these people never walk alone! God walks them through trials and helps them every step of the way. God's Word explains how all this works. Jesus, in John 8:12, tells us, "....I am the light of the world: he that followeth Me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life." Avis M. Burgeson puts it well in her hymn, "It Is Glory Just to Walk with Him," "It is glory just to walk with Him Whose blood has ransomed me; it is rapture for my soul each day. It is joy to feel Him near where'er my path may be. Bless the Lord, it's glory all the way! It is glory just to walk with Him. --- It is glory just to walk with Him. --- He will guide my steps aright, thro' the vale and o'er the height. It is glory just to walk with Him." Selah! Only the way of the Cross leads home! Thinker  (Ron)

#2 Guest_Marvin Harrell_*

Guest_Marvin Harrell_*
  • Guests