• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 01 March 2014 - 06:43 AM

He or she usually shows up on Sunday at his or her local church. Sometimes, they are not too concerned about being late. They visit. They take care of responsibilities. They settle in to their pew and half-heartedly participate. When the service ends, they head home or perhaps to friends; maybe to a restaurant. How much of Sunday afternoon does God receive from them? Will they come out Sunday night? What about prayer meeting? How much does God figure into their weekly activities? What kind and what quality of time is spent in the Word and prayer? Do they have a ministry or other type of service? How these and other similar questions are answered will give a profile of a casual Christian or a committed Christian. We are responsible for our profile. God grant that it will be that of a committed Christian! Jesus had His own way of putting it. Of the casual Christian, He said, "I would thou wert cold or hot. So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of My mouth." (From Revelation 3:15-16). Selah! A Christianity that is not lived out may fail us when we face death.      Thinker  (Ron)

• radar and Kenny like this

#2 Kenny

Kenny

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Interests:Bible Study, Bicycling, Christian Fellowship, I love reading A.W. Tozer and listening to Alistair Begg. Favorite book other than the Bible is Pilgrims Progress.
  • I am a Layperson

• I attend an Alliance church

Posted 01 March 2014 - 07:01 AM

There is no lukewarmness in hell. There is no lukewarmness in heaven. Lukewarmness is found in the Church. - Andrew Bonar

• Thinker, radar and DonnaA like this

#3 radar

radar

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts