harrycross

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • I am a Layperson

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • United Christian Assembly

Posted 06 September 2013 - 05:38 AM

I returned to school this week after 6 years being out of school. I'm doing my Master of Divinity. A calling is upon me for full time ministry, but somehow I feel afraid of not being able to meet up with the necessary requirements for graduate class. I feel inadequate due to my long absence from school. Pray with me against the spirit of fear and strength to overcome my inadequacy. 1Tim 1:7
Amen
  • Julie Daube, Lori Smith and Ginger like this

#2 Julie Daube

Julie Daube

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 987 posts
  • Interests:Intercessory prayer, spiritual warfare, prophecy, science fiction and fantasy, music, fitness, nutritional healing, apologetics, and evangelism
  • I am a National Office Worker

• First Evangelical Free Church

Posted 06 September 2013 - 07:04 AM

In the name of Jesus, I speak favor, blessing, victory, faith, hope, strength and peace over Harry. Lord, I thank you that Harry feels inadequate, because that will make him depend all the more on you. I say that your power and grace will be sufficient for Harry. I break the spirit of fear off of Harry and command faith to rise up within him. I say that Harry will walk in faith and peace and will not walk in fear. I say to Harry, the joy of the Lord is your strength! Amen!
  • Candice, Ginger and harrycross like this

#3 harrycross

harrycross

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • I am a Layperson

Posted 06 September 2013 - 07:54 AM

Amen! Thanks Julie. Yes Lord, prefect your grace in my inadequacy. You promised in Your Word that Your grace is made perfect in my weakness. Because when I'm weak then I'm strong, for Christ becomes my strength. Thank you Jesus for strength.
Amen
  • Julie Daube and Ginger like this

#4 Kenny

Kenny

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts