• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 03 August 2013 - 06:48 AM

Have you ever had such a rich experience of the Lord, that His Presence has so overwhelmed you that tears of joy sprang into your eyes? Has a deep consciousness of His love so gripped you that "tears" in your heart have moved tears to your eyes? Has a hymn or poem given expression to something inside of you that you had been unable to find words to express, thus prompting tears? Has His comfort and love in a deep trial moved you to tears of gratitude? Has thinking deeply on the horror and agony of His sufferings and His love for us that motivated Him to endure such horror brought tears of gratitude to your eyes? God places great value on our true tears. "Thou tellest my wanderings: put Thou my tears into Thy bottle: are they not in Thy book" (Psalm 56:8)? He reminds us in Psalm 30:5, "....weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning." He promises all who are His that, ".... God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes...." (From Revelation 21:4). Selah! An absence of tears may reflect an absence of genuine Spiritual conversion. Ron
  • elizabethcog and radar like this

#2 radar

radar

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Interests:Retired Navy and disabled veteran. Love studying the Word of God. Read Spurgeon, Rylism, Stedman, Hoekstra, Tozer, Meyer, and Morrison devotionals, sometimes Chambers. Study free online: Ichthys, Gotquestionsorg, SermonAudio, Christian Classic Ethereal Library among others. Like to ocean pier fish as my hobby.
  • I am a Layperson

• HIs Laboring Few Fellowship Thomasville NC

Posted 03 August 2013 - 10:31 AM

Almost every day!
  • Julie Daube, Kevin Blankenship and Thinker like this