• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 27 July 2013 - 05:20 AM

For much too long, many of us have sub-consciously thought of prayer and the Bible as religious duty. We will never grasp reality in our relationship with God until we see prayer as actual conversation with God Almighty, our Creator. Nor will we grasp reality until our reading of His Word is understood to be the very Voice of God speaking to us. The Bible is not a collection of stories but actual history. The church is not the building where His people meet; the church is His people meeting there. The church is the Spiritual Body of Christ and He alone is the Head of that Body. Witnessing is not giving someone a convincing argument but it is our telling what His salvation has done for us and what it can do for them. Singing His music gives vent to an actual experience in our hearts and it's words enable us to articulate to ourselves and others what otherwise we might not be able to do. Jesus actually suffered that excruciating agony and death on the Cross to salvage us from eternal condemnation and torment. To relate to all of this as only a powerful story is a fatal mistake. It is reality! "Thy Word is Truth." (From Jesus' prayer in John-Chapter 17). Selah! Let's stop relegating the Bible to being just a good book, maybe even the best book ever. It is God's full and firm Word to man! Thinker (Ron)
  • Julie Daube, Lori Smith, Candice and 1 other like this

#2 radar

radar

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 149 posts