• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 27 April 2013 - 08:25 AM

Many of us are awake during the night hours. This may be brief or extended and it may be several times. Sometimes, it may be intended. What happens? Are we in a stupor? David had night experiences. He records one in Psalm 119:62. "At midnight will I rise to give thanks unto Thee because of Thy righteous judgments." Imagine thanking God for righteous judgments and doing it at midnight. In Psalm 42:8, we read, "....in the night His song shall be with me, and my prayer unto the God of my life." The point that I'd like to make is this: Are we so filled with love for and devotion to God that, even moving around in the night, we find our hearts reaching out in prayer, song and thanksgiving? We may not be thoroughly awake but our hearts respond in these ways to the One Who means so much to us. Selah! This kind of worship comes from much fellowship with Him in the Word and prayer. Are we growing in this kind of worship? Ron "I know I shall see in His beauty the King in Whose law I delight; Who lovingly guardeth my footsteps and giveth me songs in the night." ("Redeemed" Fanny J. Crosby)

#2 Gordy

Gordy

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 255 posts
  • I am a Layperson

• I attend an Alliance church
  • Ensley Alliance Church, Pensacola FL

Posted 28 April 2013 - 02:38 PM

That is mind-boggling. Not only are we to worship in the day, we are to worship in the nighttime.
  • Thinker likes this

#3 Thinker

Thinker

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 29 April 2013 - 06:59 AM