• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 28 July 2012 - 03:50 PM

God's Word informs us that we were born Spiritually lost. The amazing thing is that it takes a lot to make us realize that we are lost. We don't change direction without outside influences moving us to do so. However, there is Someone Who knows that we are lost and is looking to rescue us. "But God commendeth His love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us" (Romans 5:8). What about those who have been found and saved? Having been saved and made a child of God, we still often wander from home and become unable to get back there by ourselves. We resist admitting to ourselves that we have gone astray and wandered into places and things that have blocked our vision of the "narrow road." If that is your situation, Someone is looking for you. "How think ye? if a man have an hundred sheep, and one of them be gone astray, doth he not leave the ninety and nine, and goeth into the mountains, and seeketh that which is gone astray? And if so be that he find it, verily I say unto you, he rejoiceth more of that sheep, than of the ninety and nine which went not astray" (Matthew 18:12-13). The point I'm trying to make is that He loves us so much that He is always seeking us and is concerned about our welfare. Are you or someone else in God's family out in the wilderness, away from the Tender Shepherd's loving guidance? If so, look around, look up. He is at hand to lead you safely home. "If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness" (I John 1:9). Selah! If you have wandered out into the paths of darkness, He is looking for you and He left the light on at home. Turn to the Light! You'll see Him. Thinker (Ron Pinkham)