• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 25 July 2012 - 04:28 AM

First, I have to point out that the typical understanding of "Church" is a building where a particular religious persuasion meets together. This, however, is far from the Biblical concept of "Church." Without going into a detailed discussion of the matter, let me confine these remarks to the "Church" as a whole. The "Church" is the sum total of all truly born again Christians. Usually, they do meet in a building. They worship, sing, praise, give thanks, learn from God's Word, pray, love, support and serve, etc. As wonderful and essential as these all are, there is an often unexperienced component in our interaction with fellow believers. How much do we care, love, help, encourage, appreciate, weep with, rejoice with and pray for each other, after we leave the place of assembling? Do we find that our commitment to these things fades, the further we go away from the meeting? How do we want our brothers and sisters to interact with us? Think on these Scriptures: "And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works" (Hebrews 10;24). "Let us therefore follow after the things which make for peace, and things wherewith one may edify another" (Romans 14:19). "Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep" (Romans 12:15). How are we implementing these things in our weekday lives? Selah! "Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with grace in your hearts to the Lord" (Colossians 3:16). Interacting or ignoring? This most important choice is ours to make. Let's do so with eternity's values in view. Will it be said of us, "See how they love one another?" Ron
  • StevePage likes this

#2 Julie Daube