• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Interests:Family,Outdoors, Gardening, Birds,
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • St. Matthew Lutheran Church

Posted 22 July 2011 - 07:35 AM

I always feel I fall short. In my heart I know I should find all satisfaction in Him; but still in so many areas I feel lacking.
In relationships, in abilities, just in my spiritual walk in general. Anyone feel like this?
Sometimes feelings can be a great strength; at other times a tremendous weakness and burden.
Just wondering what Scriptures hymns or anything else has helped you when you feel dissatisfied or unfulfilled?
I do feel a close fellowship with those who share in these forums. Thank You.
In Christ our Healer,
Pastor David

#2 Jeff Lonsinger

Jeff Lonsinger

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Interests:I love to read in the areas of Apologetics, History (mainly the founding era and the Civil War), Leadership, Creation Science and Politics. I love to eat my wife's wonderful cooking and sit around laughing with my wife and children.
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend an Alliance church
  • First Alliance Church

Posted 22 July 2011 - 04:48 PM

Your transparency is quite refreshing. You have simply given voice to what I expect many of us experience but rarely express. As I read your post I was remembering a seminar at General Council led by singer/songwriter Michael Card. He was examining the whole theme of lament throughout the Bible. The statement that he continually returned to was "All worship begins in the wilderness." If I understand that properly (and I may not) it is the dissatisfaction and unfulfillment you speak of which are the very things that God uses to draw us into deeper worship.
What comes into our minds when we think about God is the most important thing about us. A.W. Tozer

#3 Joel Stoddert

Joel Stoddert

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • I am a Pastor

• Green Mountain Community Alliance Church