• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Interests:Family,Outdoors, Gardening, Birds,
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • St. Matthew Lutheran Church

Posted 18 January 2011 - 01:05 PM

I am curious to know more about the Doctinal Teaching called Entire Sanctification. Could someone give their "take " on it? Also is it a teaching held by Alliance Churches today? Lutherans seem to avoid talking of Sanctification in general and I think they would run in the opposite direction of Entire Sanctification if it is what I think it is. Need a little more understanding here.
In Christ our Healer,
Pastor David

#2 Julie Daube

Julie Daube

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 987 posts
  • Interests:Intercessory prayer, spiritual warfare, prophecy, science fiction and fantasy, music, fitness, nutritional healing, apologetics, and evangelism
  • I am a National Office Worker

• First Evangelical Free Church

Posted 18 January 2011 - 03:53 PM

Here is what The Alliance teaches about sanctification:

http://www.cmallianc...iefs/sanctifier

I have never heard that the C&MA teaches the doctrine of entire sanctificaiton; I believe this doctrine is taught in the Church of the Nazarene. In my 10 years working at the U.S. C&MA National Office editing and helping to develop content for Alliance resources, I have never heard or seen the doctrine of entire sanctification referred to anywhere in the C&MA. Perhaps there are others who can shed more light on what the official Alliance position is on this topic.

#3 Revdavid

Revdavid

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • I am a Pastor

Posted 18 January 2011 - 04:28 PM

Here is what The Alliance teaches about sanctification:

http://www.cmallianc...iefs/sanctifier