Aaron Andrews

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend an Alliance church
  • Wadena Alliance Church

Posted 01 July 2015 - 02:08 PM

The Tozer devo today helped me put everything that's going on in our country back into perspective. My focus is not to be set primarily on the contemporary, but on the eternal. While I know that in my head, at times it is very easy to lose sight of. God is on the throne, and I am a co-heir with Christ; both of His suffering and His future glory. In that I must be content.

#2 Aaron Andrews

Aaron Andrews

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • I am a Pastor

• Wadena Alliance Church

Posted 01 July 2015 - 02:26 PM

Not sure how my wife's name got attached to my account.  No, our church isn't pastored by a woman who is a guy!  Hoping the mods can help me get this figured out soon.  My name is actually Aaron Andrews, not Brenda. <_<

#3 robo328

robo328

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Interests:Music, Reading
  • I am a Church Worker

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Church of God

Posted 02 July 2015 - 06:43 AM

Yes, there needs to be a re-focusing.

For as long as I've been saved(about 25 years), it seems The Church in the USA, collectively, acts like a bunch of Martha's, trying to do "God's work"- getting involved in politics(other than voting), and getting upset over TV shows, and movies, instead of, like Mary, seeking the best- Glorifying God, and enjoying Him always.  

"In repentance and rest is your salvation, in quietness and trust is your strength" -Isaiah 30:15

#4 Fireweed Trekker

Fireweed Trekker

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 06 July 2015 - 09:42 AM