• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Interests:Humor, Writing, Counseling, Bible Study,Discipling and Revival
  • I am a Pastor

• I attend a non-Alliance church
  • Webbs Mills Free Baptist Church

Posted 22 March 2014 - 05:19 PM

We live in a remarkable age. The technological advances have been mind boggling. The means of communication have greatly increased. With this comes added responsibility for the Christian. How do we use E-Mail, Facebook, Twitter, etc? I personally have received from Christians, things that I believe and hope they must not have read carefully before forwarding. What kind of testimony do we project on the social media? Is it Christ-like? Do we ever type things that we would never say? Do we gossip, criticize, backbite, complain, etc? Do we unwittingly endorse something that we do not intend to endorse? If we respond to a web site that displays objectional material, couldn't that imply our O.K. of that site and its content? These thoughts were brought to mind by an article in an excellent publication called "Convictions Journal" published at Riverside Drive Baptist Church in Auburn, Maine. Modern technology provides wonderful opportunities to represent Christ and encourage people to receive salvation. Let's use them in ways that a disciplined Christian should. Let's exemplify the Godly character and standards that will honor and glorify our wonderful Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ! "Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in thy sight, O lord, my strength, and my Redeemer" (Psalm 19:14). May this be our guide in print, in our use of technology and in our public and private communications. Selah! Let's be sure our speech and our devices are sanctified!    Thinker  (Ron)

• Kenny and DonnaA like this

#2 DonnaA

DonnaA

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 129 posts